Thursday, March 22, 2012

The Forsaken Series

Series Overview:
Among us walk immortal beings – cursed to hide within the shadows they live along side us as they have for centuries. Using, feeding, living off the mortals so reviled for their weakness – yet there are some who will be awakened and immortality will be given.
Now, an ancient evil stirs – rising to threaten not only the Immortal Realms but the mortal world. A cursed vampire General stirs, plotting his revenge on those who have forsaken him…but he’s forgotten about the innocent, who like him have been punished.
There are those who are Forsaken.
It could be anyone among us…

The first book, Forsaken Heart by Elise Whyles is set to 
release in April 2012.

Forsaken Heart
Punished for sins not her own, can a mortal claim her vampire mate?
The world of immortals must unite to save both themselves and the mortals they co-exist with from an ancient evil.
For Bede MacTaggert this means trusting in the warrior sent for her sister—a man of mystery, of power, and one who could easily sweep her into a world she's destined to be part of.
An imperial guard to the king of vampires, Gawain has always tuned out the needs of the flesh. Dedicating himself to the service of the royals, he's lived on the fringes of his people for centuries. Now he's forced from the shadows and into the arms of a woman who will awaken his heart and body to a passion unequaled.
Content Warning: sexy alpha vampire, explicit sex, violence

The second book Curse of a Dargon’s Claim  by Ciara Lake will release shortly after.

Elise Whyles Facebook Series Website  Ciara Lake Facebook

1 comment:

W. Lynn Chantale said...

Hello and welcome to Decadent Decisions. Help yourself to the buffet and open bar. Chef and Tyrell are at your beck and call.

The covers for The Forsaken Series are absolutely yummy. I can't wait until the release.

How did you come up with the idea for the series?